MINUTES

Ecole Montrose School Council Annual General Meeting

9/28/2017 12:00 AM

In Attendance

Attachment

Regrets: Melanie Bayko(Vice Chair), Erin Englebert(Secretary)

Meeting Minutes

Call to Order: at 6:32pm

Introductions:

Review of past Minutes:

Minutes from September, 2016 AGM were not available at this time.

Review of Bylaws:

The name of bylaws is changing and will become Operational Procedures to better fit in with how the Education Act is written. Shannon would like to review these throughout the school year 2017-2018 before changes are made. Consensus from the group was that this is a good plan of action.

Election of Officers:

The following officers were nominated and elected by acclamation:

Chair: Melanie Bayko

Vice Chair: Dawn Moffat-McMaster

Secretary: Rebecca Sherk

As expected, given the School Council is not a fund-raising body, and the position of Treasurer has been eliminated.

Confirmation of Non-elected Officers and Positions:

School Council is more than happy to welcome for the current school year:

Principal: Paul Therrien

Vice Principal: Andrea Couture, Evan Wilson

School Trustee Rep: JoAnn Cazakoff (may change after municipal elections)

Teacher Rep: Johanne Kemp/ Chantal Gallant

Establishment - EM 2017/18:

MOVED: the Ecole Montrose School Council is established for the school year 2017 – 2018

Moved: Crystal; Seconded: Maxine

PASSED

Annual Chair Report and Financial Report (Shannon):

Attached for information.

School Council Meeting Dates:

Agreed that School Council meetings will remain on the 3^{rd} Wednesday of each month, commencing at 6:30 p.m., with exceptions raised to address major scheduling conflicts.

Next Meeting:

Next AGM will be held on September 19, 2018 at 6:30 p.m. – the 3rd Wednesday of the month.

Adjournment:

Meeting adjourned 6:44 p.m.